Offered ad details

1 bedroom in a 3 bed house in Wetherby Road, York (YO26) - House Share
Room(s): 1 double bedroom
Monthly price: £450 per bedroom Inc. bills & CT
Would suit: Female
Date available: Today

Contact:  login to see contact details (?)
Send the advert's owner a message

(advert owner last logged in 9 days ago) Share on Facebook

The Accommodation

Wetherby Road, York (YO26)

Bedrooms available: 1 double bedroom Monthy price: £450 per bedroom
Total number of bedrooms: 3 Deposit required: £200
Building type: House Price includes:
Available Council Tax Available Bills
Furnishings: Furnished Bills and council tax share: Bills and CT included
Date available: Today
Parking available: Free on-street
Minimum term:: 3 months
Maximum term: 12 months  
Available Shared lounge area Available Bicycle store Available Washing machine
Available A garden / roof terrace Available Shared broadband Available Dish washer
Not available Ensuite bathroom Not available A cleaner that visits Not available Tumble dryer

More about the accommodation:

Sunny warm bedsit offered in dormer bungalow in side road on regular bus route into town (approx 20-25 mins into town)

My room is upstairs I've had student lodgers before (references available) and appreciate everyone needs their own space.
I work Tues- Fri.

The room has a single bed, bedside cabinet, wardrobe, chests of drawers, desk, chair, bookcase & a TV aerial point in the room.
The modern downstairs bathroom has a shower, bath, toilet & basin. This would be mainly for your own use.
There's also a shared kitchen with small breakfast bar & cupboards allocated for you, a downstairs lounge and conservatory used as a dining room.
The small spare bedroom upstairs can be used for guests now and then by arrangement.

Nearby amenities: Londis 2 mins walk, Co op 10-15 min walk, takeaways, nice cafe 5 mins walk and in Acomb: shops, deli, Boots, Morrison's, library, Bluebird cafe, GP surgeries and nice pubs.
Country walks from the door through Knapton village and on to Rufforth/ Poppleton.
Hoping to find a non smoking student/ professional of any age with a good sense of humour, considerate and clean when using shared areas.

On street parking & a shed for a bike. Sunny front & back garden, fairly private at the back. Friendly neighbours.

The Household

Members: 1 female
Age range: 51+ years old
Occupation: Professional
Available The owner is a household member
Not available The household has a married couple
Church attended: Acomb Baptist church
Our church website: acombbaptistchurch.org.uk

More about the household:

I work 4 days/week, as a Speech and Language Therapist.
I tend to be in & out at evenings and weekends.
I am fairly lively, and enjoy: walking, the Great Outdoors, the environment, 80s music, wild swimming (when it's not too nippy!) and meeting friends.
I enjoy a weekly bible study.
I have family living away and a 20 yr old in London.
Haven't got any pets.

The Accommodation Would Suit

Sex: Female
Age range: Any age
Occupation: Student, Mature student, Professional
Not available Would suit a married couple
Not available Would suit a family with children
Available Would suit someone who, if asked, could provide a recommendation from a current or previous church

Your replies to this ad

Login to see your replies to this ad shown here.
Your replies are visible only to you and are shown here to help you track the adverts you respond to.

(advert: more than 15 days old, viewed 72 times)

Offered adverts are suspended when owners do not login for 30 days, or when
adverts are 10 days older than their available date. Owners are notified prior.

Photos:

Kitchen
Breakfast bar in kitchen
Return to the previous page Please share Christian Flatshare with your church.

Christian Flatshare... helping accommodation seekers connect with the local church community
Finding homes, growing churches and building communities
© ChristianFlatShare.org 2007-2023