Offered ad details

1 bedroom in a 5 bed flat in Thayer Street, London (W1U) - Flatshare
Room(s): 1 single bedroom
Monthly price: £657 per bedroom Bills + CT £60
Would suit: Male or female, 21-35, mature student, professional
Date available: Today

Contact:  login to see contact details (?)
Send the advert's owner a message

(advert owner last logged in 15 days ago) Share on Facebook

The Accommodation

Thayer Street, London (W1U)

Bedrooms available: 1 single bedroom Monthy price: £657 per bedroom
Total number of bedrooms: 5 Deposit required: None
Building type: Flat Price includes:
Not available Council Tax Not available Bills
Furnishings: Furnished Bills and council tax share: £60 a month
Date available: Today
Parking available: None
Minimum term:: 6 months
Maximum term: None  
Available Shared lounge area Not available Bicycle store Available Washing machine
Not available A garden / roof terrace Available Shared broadband Not available Dish washer
Not available Ensuite bathroom Not available A cleaner that visits Available Tumble dryer

More about the accommodation:

We have one single bedroom available for a monthly rent of £657 (includes water and heating bill), as part of our Christian community for young adults in their 20s and 30s. Our flat is above a beautiful church in the centre of London, Hinde Street Methodist Church. The church does a lot of outreach programmes in the community. We make a commitment to get involved in the life of the church, though you don't have to be a Methodist to do so.

*We'd encourage you to come attend a Sunday service and see the flat if you think you might be interested. Following a viewing, there would then be dinner with us and a representative from Hinde Street Methodist Church*. The third and final stage is an interview with our Deacon and another church employee.

Further Information:

Our flat is located on Thayer Street, just down from Marylebone High Street. Our closest tube station is Bond Street, a five minute walk, on the central and jubilee line. We are right between Hyde Park and Regent's Park (both 10 min away) which is handy if you like greenery and walks.

The flat has five fully-furnished bedrooms over two floors, with a spacious kitchen and sitting room (with a TV). It has one shower room and one bathroom. We have access to Manchester Square Garden, which is a nice place to relax and hang out as a community.

Please get in touch if you have any questions! We look forward to meeting you.

We are an LGBTQ+ positive church community and are looking specifically for housemates who share in our Inclusive Church ethos: www.hindestreet.org.uk/inclusive-church.html

The Household

Members: 1 male and 3 females
Age range: 21-35 years old
Occupation: Professionals
Not available The owner is a household member
Not available The household has a married couple
Church attended: Hinde Street Methodist Church
Our church website: www.hindestreet.org.uk/community-flatshares.html

More about the household:

We're a sociable house, and enjoy having dinner and drinks together, and sharing community life together.
We are a friendly community who try to support one another in our spiritual life and do so in a way that is welcoming and inclusive.

We are looking to fill a room as we have a housemate moving out soon! We can be relatively flexible with move in dates.

Please send us a message if you're interested to find out more about living in the community. Along with a representative from the church, we ask that you attend an informal chat/"interview" (*at present over Zoom*) (you are very welcome to view the property on a day prior to this).

We are an LGBTQ+ positive church community and are looking specifically for housemates who share in our Inclusive Church ethos: www.hindestreet.org.uk/inclusive-church.html

Being an Inclusive Church means that our community adheres to the following:

"We believe in inclusive Church - a church which celebrates and affirms every person and does not discriminate. We will continue to challenge the church where it continues to discriminate against people on grounds of disability, economic power, ethnicity, gender, gender identity, learning disability, mental health, neurodiversity, or sexuality."

The Accommodation Would Suit

Sex: Male or female
Age range: 21-35
Occupation: Mature student, Professional
Not available Would suit a married couple
Not available Would suit a family with children

Your replies to this ad

Login to see your replies to this ad shown here.
Your replies are visible only to you and are shown here to help you track the adverts you respond to.

(advert: more than 15 days old, viewed 641 times)

Offered adverts are suspended when owners do not login for 30 days, or when
adverts are 10 days older than their available date. Owners are notified prior.

Photos:

bedroom
bedroom
kitchen
communal area
Return to the previous page Please share Christian Flatshare with your church.

Christian Flatshare... helping accommodation seekers connect with the local church community
Finding homes, growing churches and building communities
© ChristianFlatShare.org 2007-2022