Offered ad details

1 bedroom in a 2 bed house in Brankin Road, Darlington (DL1) - House Share
Room(s): 1 double bedroom
Monthly price: £650 per bedroom Bills £20, inc. CT
Would suit: Female
Date available: Today

Contact:  login to see contact details (?)
Send the advert's owner a message

(advert owner last logged in 77 days ago) Share on Facebook

The Accommodation

Brankin Road, Darlington (DL1)

Bedrooms available: 1 double bedroom Monthy price: £650 per bedroom
Total number of bedrooms: 2 Deposit required: £650
Building type: House Price includes:
Available Council Tax Not available Bills
Furnishings: Furnished Indicative share of bills: £20 a month
Date available: Today
Parking available: Off street
Minimum term:: 3 months
Maximum term: None  
Available Shared lounge area Available Bicycle store Available Washing machine
Available A garden / roof terrace Available Shared broadband Not available Dish washer
Not available Ensuite bathroom Not available A cleaner that visits Not available Tumble dryer

More about the accommodation:

Welcome to this lovely warm house on the outskirts of Darlington. It's very close to the A66 and the motorway.

The house has 2 spacious double bedrooms, a large kitchen/diner and a very comfortable sitting room with an open log fire. It has a beautiful conservatory and a private garden with a large garden shed that I plan to make into a garden office.

I'm currently redecorating most of the house and re-designing the garden. Anyone who likes gardening will be very welcome! The garden is lovely and private with a terraced area and garden seats. More photos ot follow soon.

I will be away for much of the year so would like a responsible and tidy person to share the entire house.

It's a house with beautiful bay windows and is near a chocolate shop. Buses run frequently from the bottom of the road to Darlington station, a mile away. The gated driveway has room for at least 2 cars.

It's a quiet neighbourhood although within easy distance of the theatre and shops. Supermarkets are about a mile away.

The double bedrooms have space for a work station and a double or king sized bed. They come furnished or unfurnished.

Either of the double bedrooms are available.

The Household

Members: 1 female
Age range: 51+ years old
Occupation: Professional
Available The owner is a household member
Not available The household has a married couple
Church attended: All Saints Eaglescliffe

More about the household:


I have been a teacher for much of my working life, now more interested in the property world.

My church in Eaglescliffe is fantastic and I'm involved in children's work there as well as belonging to an amazing Life Group.

I enjoy the outdoors and plan to start running again at one of the Darlington gyms as soon as I move. I'm very interested in nutrition and eat healthily 90% of the time!

The Accommodation Would Suit

Sex: Female
Age range: Any age
Occupation: Student, Mature student, Professional
Not available Would suit a married couple
Not available Would suit a family with children
Available Would suit someone who, if asked, could provide a recommendation from a current or previous church

Your replies to this ad

Login to see your replies to this ad shown here.
Your replies are visible only to you and are shown here to help you track the adverts you respond to.

(advert: more than 15 days old, viewed 164 times)

Offered adverts are suspended when owners do not login for 30 days, or when
adverts are 10 days older than their available date. Owners are notified prior.


Return to the previous page Please share Christian Flatshare with your church.

Christian Flatshare... helping accommodation seekers connect with the local church community
Finding homes, growing churches and building communities
© 2007-2023